Home > Alumni Stories, Student Life > Alumni in the Spotlight – TJ Mayotte

Alumni in the Spotlight – TJ Mayotte


TJ Mayotte, Cohort 41 , March 2008

  • Job Title: Analyst for Systems Planning and Analysis, working as a Cyber Analyst at the Defense Damage Assessment Management Office.
  • Responsibilities: After a major defense contractor has a cyber intrusion on its networks, the Damage Assessment Management Office examines the compromised data in order to determine any negative effects on DoD programs or need to adjust acquisition strategy. I use a variety of forensic tools to comb through large amounts of data, looking to determine what DoD programs might be affected in the incident and then informing the relevant military Service.
  • Personal: Raising an active toddler, blogging and/or writing, skiing (Editor’s note: follow TJ on Twitter at @tjmayotte)

“Since my graduation from MSGL and transition to the civilian (real?) world, I’ve been amazed at how often I’m able to apply things I learned in the classroom. Coming out of the program, I felt at least “cocktail conversant” in everything from negotiation to international finance. I’ve been able to successfully navigate a variety of challenging environments thanks to both the ethical and leadership training I gained from the faculty at USD. When I discuss other graduate programs with co-workers, I also come away glad that I found MSGL for everything it did for me, and everything it continues to do.”

See more great stories of MS in Global Leadership Alums at our website.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

